Totally Music Tuesday

Since y’all liked last week’s song so much, I decided to post my other favorite Bonnie Raitt song, Darlin’.  It was used in the movie Urban Cowboy, which (helloooo) is one of my favorite movies, if for nothing other than the fact that it was filmed in my homeland.  (My Daddy used to work on the ship channel, where Bud works in the movie).

But wait, that’s not all!  Since this is the second time I’ve written about Urban Cowboy, I figured I’d share a clip from that, too.  I couldn’t find any short ones, but if you go to about the 2 minute mark, you can hear Sissy say, “My legs’re sweatin’, Mama,” if you’re so inclined.

Have a great Tuesday!  Methinks tomorrow will be a picture post.

2 Responses to “Totally Music Tuesday”


  1. 1 vinomom June 16, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    I do love her voice. I don’t know that particular song, but I think I could listen to anything she sings.

  2. 2 Evil Twin's Wife June 16, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    I totally remember that song now! It’s been eons since I saw Urban Cowboy. I’ll have to see if I can watch it for free on Netflix! 🙂


Leave a comment