Mish Mash

Just one more week and a day…just one more week and a day…just one more week and a day…

I am completely wiped out!  I decided to take tonight and tomorrow night off from doing school work, and I’m hoping I won’t regret it.  I really don’t think I can wait another night to catch up on Dexter, dammit!  Besides, I can’t go another day without reading blogs!

Last weekend was great!  Saturday night, my friend Keith and I went to a play on campus, and then out to go see the band with the badass chick singer.  Keith and the lead singer, Aim, have classes together, and she’s really good friends with the new fella, who couldn’t be there because he had to go to St. Louis for the weekend.  Keith and I had a blast, though, singing along and shooting the shit.  He is so silly, it’s hard not to smile when he’s around.  There were two ladies who were trying to seduce him all night with their ass shaking and boobies, and it was pretty damn hilarious.  We caught up with Aim after the show, and I met her boyfriend and her other boyfriend (it was weird, I can’t imagine how they’re ok with both being there at the same time…but whatever floats your boat!), and she was introducing me as “my friend, xxxx’s girlfriend.”  I heard she likes me a lot better than the last one.  😛  Also, my beloved Texas Longhorns won and are going to the Rose Bowl!!!!  YEAH!  It was a fabulous night.  Here’s a pic of Keith-ee Weefers and me.

The new fella helped me a whole lot with my math stuff, we worked for three hours on it both Sunday and Monday night.  Seriously, working on math, for three hours each night.  He was really patient and good at explaining everything, but I’m still worried about passing the final.  Oh well, not much more I can do than be as prepared as possible.

Speaking of the new fella (I really need to come up with a better name for him), things are still really good.  We’ve been dating for a couple of months now, and it’s still fun and exciting.  We usually cook dinner together once a week, and do something else one other night a week, whether it’s going out to listen to music or just watch movies or play Rock Band.  He’s comfortable and sweet, and very good to me, and it’s great to feel that again.  I haven’t talked about it here (or really anywhere) much because I’m afraid to.  I know that’s stupid, but whatev, it’s true.  I guess I’m cautiously optimistic.

That’s it for now, gotta go catch up with my favorite serial killer!

10 Responses to “Mish Mash”


  1. 1 Ms. Moon December 9, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    Darling picture. And I don’t blame you for being reticent. Probably wise. Now good luck on those exams!

  2. 2 Vinomom December 9, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    Isn’t Dexter the shit this season? I can’t wait to see what happens!

    I am so happy that things are going well for with the New Fella – but I totally understand not wanting to talk too much about it. Keep it light and fun and see where it goes!

  3. 3 Evil Twin's Wife December 9, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    Everyone deserves a bit of a break from the “old grind” every so often. Glad you’re making the most of yours!

  4. 4 The Dish December 10, 2009 at 11:34 am

    I am so glad to hear that things are going well! You deserve a guy who treats you like a queen.

    Good luck on the exams. You will do well!

  5. 5 amy d December 10, 2009 at 11:42 am

    Damn! I have got to start that Dexter series!!!!

    Any man who will help you with math homework for three hours is a keeper! What a nice guy!

    Texas had me nervous! Although if they would have lost it would have been interesting to see how the BCS would have handled that catastrophe!

    Good luck with your final! Just breathe, you’ll do fine:)

  6. 6 Sarcastic Bastard December 10, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Really nice photo, girlfriend. Your ass is photogenic.

    Glad things are going well on the love front, too. Always a bonus.

  7. 7 dadshouse December 10, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Great pic! Such a happy smile you have 🙂 Breaks are good. I wouldn’t mind some ass and boobie shaking in front of me. Hahaha

  8. 8 lola December 12, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    You’re doing great not talking too much about the new guy on here, but you could always e-mail me the deets, like now…

    Him helping you with math for three hours is like the sweetest thing I’ve ever heard! You’ll do great, I just know it.

  9. 9 Ginger Magnolia December 15, 2009 at 10:54 am

    Ms. Moon – That’s my line of thinkin’.

    Vino – YES! I am going to try to watch the finale tonight. Gonna be sad when it’s over, though!

    ETW – Heh, you said “grind.”

    Dishy – THANKS!

    Amy – You should, it is A-ma-zing. It takes a few episodes to really get into it, but it’s worth it!

    SB – Thanks, doll. 🙂

    Dad – I doubt if you’d have wanted those asses shaking in front of you…boobies, maybe.

    Lola – In all, I think he worked on math with me for about 12 hours, and it is very sweet.


  1. 1 Keith Gets An Alias « Names Have Been Changed….. Trackback on January 6, 2010 at 5:36 pm

Leave a comment